REDDITCH BOROUGH COUNCIL

Notice of Allowances Paid to Councillors

during financial year 1st April 2022 - 31st March 2023

during financial year 1st April 2022 - 31st March 2023					
			Special		
		Basic	Responsibility	Travel	
Surname	First name	Allowance	Allowance	Expenses	Role
		£	£	£	
Akbar	Salman	4,707.38	3,530.58		Licensing Committee Chair
Altaf	Imran	4,707.38			
Ashley*	Karen	4,707.38	5,484.82	27.00	Portfolio Holder (from May 2022)
Baker*	Joseph	3,853.68	949.95		Political Party Group leader (from May 2022)
Baker-Price	Thomas	4,707.38	850.03		Deputy Mayor (from May 2022)
Barker-Smith*	Juliet	2348.06			Elected in a by-election in September 2022
Beecham	Joanne	4,707.38	7,061.17		Portfolio Holder
Begum*	Juma	3,853.68	914.11		Audit, Governance and Standards Committee Chair (from May 2022)
Brunner	Juliet	4,707.38			
Chalk	Michael	4,707.38	4,707.38	124.35	Planning Committee Chair
Chance*	Debbie	853.70	1,280.60		Overview and Scrutiny Committee Chair (until May 2022)
Clayton	Brandon	4,707.38			
Court	Luke	4,707.38			
Dormer	Matthew	4,707.38	21,183.42		Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder
Evans	Aled	1,815.63	1,576.35		Portfolio Holder (until May 2022) and Councillor (until July 2022)
Fleming	Peter	4,707.38	6,535.69		Portfolio Holder (from May 2022) and Executive Member without Portfolio (until May 2022)
Fogg	Alexander	4,707.38			
Fry*	Andrew	4,707.38			Political Party Group leader (until May 2022)
Grubb	Julian	853.70			
Harrison	Lucy	4,707.38	3,656.51		Executive Committee Member without Portfolio (from May 2022)
Hartnett*	William	3,853.68	5,484.82		Overview and Scrutiny Committee Chair (from May 2022)
Harvey*	Sharon	3,853.68			
Isherwood	Ann	4,707.38	3,101.37	584.10	Deputy Mayor (until May 2022) and Mayor (from May 2022)
Kane	Joanna	3,853.68			
Khan	Saheed	3,853.68			
King	Wanda	853.70			
Lovell	Anthony	4,707.38	7,061.17		Portfolio Holder
Marshall	Emma	4,707.38	3,656.51		Executive Committee Member without Portfolio (from May 2022)
Monaco	Gemma	853.70			Deputy Leader and Executive Committee Member without Portfolio (until May 2022)
Nazir	Nyear	4,707.38	13,460.09		Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder (from May 2022)
Pearman	Timothy	4,707.38			
Prosser	Gareth	4,097.96	838.64		Mayor (until May 2022) and Councillor until January 2023
Rouse	Mike	853.70	1,280.60		Portfolio Holder (until May 2022)
Thain	David	4,707.38			1
Warhurst	Craig	4,707.38	7,061.17		Portfolio Holder
Wheeler	Jennifer	160.76	80.36		Audit, Governance and Standards Committee Chair (until March 2022)
	•	134,667.97	102,329.90	735.45	1
S Hanley - Chief Executive (Interim)					1
The Town Hall, R		-			1
December 2022					1

December 2023
* These Members submitted £100 broadband claims