## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

**Redditch Borough Council** 

## **Election of a County Councillor for**

Redditch South on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Sue Hanley, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

| Name of<br>Candidate                                   | Description<br>(if any)      | Number of<br>Votes* |
|--|------------------------------|---------------------|
| BERRY, Philip Stuart<br>commonly known as BERRY, Phil  | Labour Party                 | 1325                |
| DAVIES, Claire Mary                                    | The Green Party              | 553                 |
| FRY, Monica Millicent                                  | Labour Party                 | 1206                |
| GEE, Pamela Ann  | Liberal Democrat             | 321                 |
| MARSH, John Malcolm                                    | Liberal Democrat             | 293                 |
| ROOM, Lea James  | The Green Party              | 343                 |
| ROUSE, Michael Thomas<br>commonly known as ROUSE, Mike | Conservative Party Candidate | 3220 Elected        |
| WARHURST, Craig  | Conservative Party Candidate | 3042 Elected        |

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

| The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: |   | Number of<br>ballot papers |
|--|---|----------------------------|
| A  | want of an official mark                              | 0                          |
| В  | voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to | 4                          |
| С  | writing or mark by which voter could be identified    | 0                          |
| D  | being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty         | 29                         |
| E  | rejected in part                                      | 0                          |
|  | Total   |                            |

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 15779

Ballot Papers Issued: 5663

Turnout: 35.89%

And I do hereby declare that, Michael Thomas Rouse, Craig Warhurst are duly elected.

Dated Friday 7 May 2021